Reviews for Second Try

BY : Kisnau


  • From ANON - prince of dark on January 25, 2015

    the end felt rushed but I really enjoyed the story from beginning to end

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on January 05, 2015

    I'm sorry this review is a bit late. Thank you for the update. I absolutely loved the chapter. I hope that you expand a bit more on Karasu and Kurama's relationship, because I desperately need more. You've got me hooked and I'll go insane if you leave it with just a few kisses at the end. Please don't leave me hanging. Please update the next time real life allows. With all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on December 15, 2014

    I hope that your all right. I'm a bit worried since you have not updated in almost 2 months. Please update as soon as life allows. With all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on November 17, 2014

    I hope your life is going great. I was also hoping you could take the time to update. Please update as soon as you can. With all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on November 14, 2014

    people are still reading your story.
    I looking forward to your next chaper please keep going.
    your writing has impoved from the beginning.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Laura on November 08, 2014

    You must be having such a hard time rehabilitating Kuronue in a believable way! No wonder it's taking so many chapters :D
    I love your style. Just can't wait for Kurama to prove/realise his feelings for Karasu by saving him from the evil girl! (I know she wasn't evil, but she seems pretty creepy now so my sympathy is limited). Nice little theory about Kurama's energy inserted there, I wonder if it would have changed the story at all if you had included it earlier?
    I just can't imagine Karasu being a functioning member of human society. It doesn't calculate in my brain. I'm looking forward to seeing how you handle it!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on November 01, 2014

    I am sorry this review is so late. I hope you can forgive me. Today is the first time I have read the 2 new chapters you have posted sometime in October. The reason I have been unable to read Second Try, or any of my other favorite fanfiction stories, until now is due to my Mother becoming sick and my own health deteriorating. My Mother had to go to the emergency room due to severe upper abdominal pain. The doctors found that she had an enlarged spleen. She has had to go to multiple doctors to have test done to try and find out what made her spleen become enlarged. They suspect she may have some form of cancer in the blood, but as of yet there is no definitive diagnosis due to the fact that the doctors have yet to receive the test results. I have been spending most of my time this past month going to her doctors' appointments with her and trying to help her as much as I can. My health has declined as well due to all of the worry and stress. I have Mitochondrial Disease so my worrying and stressing has made my own health decline. These are the reasons I have been unable to read Second Try or any other fanfiction this past month. I hope you can forgive me for going MIA on you, but I put my Mother before fanfiction and my own health. My mother has always been there for me whenever I needed her so I will always do my best to be there for now. Please forgive me if I go MIA again. I will review any new chapters you post as soon as I can find the time and energy to sit down and read the new chapter. I just want you to know that my lack of reviews this past month, and probably in the near future, is not because of you or Second Try. You are a fabulous author and Second Try is a masterpiece in the making. Please do not ever doubt yourself or your story/stories. I cannot possibly put into words the joy reading Second Try has brought me. I would also like to thank you for your kind words to me at the beginning of chapter 21. Your kind words of gratitude and the 2 new chapters really lifted my spirit from the pain and sadness it has been in for the past month, though your words of sadness and doubt at the beginning of chapter 22 made me angry at myself for disappearing on you. I hope this review will make up for some of the pain I have caused you. Now then it is time for me to get on with my true review to you. I absolutely loved both chapters. I loved how Yusuke bot scolded and mocked Hiei, I could not wipe the vindictive smirk of my face. I really cannot stop feeling pity for Karasu now. I really hope Kurama will come around and get back together with Karasu. I hated watching Karasu quickly fall in to depression and then deciding to end his life. I hope Kurama gets there in time to save Karasu and decides to save him. I hope that Meirin can be saved as well. I would hate to see that sweat little girl be utterly destroyed and I do not believe Kurama could handle the guilt of destroying her. It would be especially bad if he was forced to destroy her only to find out later that his dad had been caring for the child while she was in Reikai. I hope Kurama can appease her and in doing so saving her. By the way I am kind of curious if Karasu might be able to wield meiki now that he is a demon soul inside a human body. I just could not stop myself from considering the possibility of Karasu being able to wield meiki now that he is not quite human and not quite demon. I hope you can update again soon and thank you again for posting chapters 21 and 22. With all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - prince of dark on October 05, 2014

    More please

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on October 01, 2014

    Please update as soon as possible. I'm waiting as patiently as I can. With all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - fan on September 18, 2014

    so glad you're continuing this fic! thank you!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on September 15, 2014

    I cannot thank you enough for this amazing update. A part of me actually did feel a little bit of pity for Hiei, but it was quickly overwhelmed by my glee to see Kurama stand up for himself. Until Hiei stops being such a coward when it comes to love, and other good emotions, he will just runaway again. He would only hurt Kurama again if Kurama had been willing to let him back so easily into his heart/life. Hiei needs to do some deep soul searching before he should be given a second chance. Now then switching subjects to Karasu. I am glad Kurama is going to give him a chance to explain himself, before casting judgment. I hope Karasu doesn't blow this chance Kurama is giving him. I also found it very amusing to see Karasu cornered and afraid. I cannot wait to see Kurama's interrogation of Karasu. I also had a little thought involving the wards Karasu put on Kurama. I am not pushing this idea, but I was thinking Karasu should probably come clean about the third ward. I also feel that he should offer to remove the ward, I think it might be the best way to earn a second chance from Kurama. It would be better that he confess rather than Kurama finding out about it later, either by accident or from someone else. It was just a thought of mine that you can make use of if you wish. I'm not pushing for you to use it if you do not want to and you want be hurting my feelings if you decide not to. It was just a thought I felt compelled to tell you about. I hope you are not offended or angry at my suggestion. I hope that you can update real soon. Thank you so much for this amazing story and totally awesome chapter. With all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on September 11, 2014

    Please update Second Try real soon. I am checking every single day to see if you have updated. So pretty please with a cherry on top, post the next update as soon as you can. With all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Selena Rose on September 07, 2014

    I absolutely love this story so far. Thank you for updating, because I am pretty sure I never would have found Second Try if not for the update. I hope that you continue to update. I am sorry so few have reviewed Second Try, but I will do my very best to review every new chapter. Please do not doubt your skills as a writer. You managed to tweak the characters a bit to fit your story without making them to OC. You made me pity Karasu by adding the back stories to his character and making it clear that he cannot fully grasp the fact that he is deeply in love with Kurama. You somehow succeeded in making me despise Hiei for leaving Kurama and running away from his feelings and then he also left Yukina alone and completely vulnerable to Ani Toguro. I know that Hiei does not trust anyone but himself, due to being abandoned and betrayed by so many, but it was clear that Kurama truly loved him. I therefore find Hiei guilty of being a insensitive, foolish, selfish, and completely hopeless jerk. I know it may be a bit OC for Karasu, but if you do find someway for him to keep Kurama from leaving him, then please have him not hurt Kurama or betray his trust and come to except that he is in love with Kurama. Perhaps you could also make Hiei realize what a fool he was for leaving Kurama, and have him try to win Kurama back. Thank you so much for writing this story. Cannot wait for the next update. Please update again soon, with all my gratitude, Selena Rose.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - S-Neo on November 24, 2012

    First...let me just say that my mind is like this: jaisodhfioahdifo! I really appreciate you giving depth to all of the characters, especially Hiei. I always see him portrayed as this mean-almost fluffy guy--when in reality--if he were ever in a relationship, he wouldn't be too eager to show his feelings too greatly. Considering his past, he's insecure and confused on his feelings of any form of companionship--so this relationship between he and Kurama is really refreshing.

    The bit with Karasu is interesting too. I actually don't like him as a character, but the way you explained his philosophy on why he kills was too engrossing to dismiss him. I would ship KarasuxKurama if I weren't so dedicated to the forbidden one and the fox, but Karasu's mission in here gives two sides to Kurama's personality. Karasu is being everything Kurama wished for in a lover--no real complications--Karasu is a real prince charming :].

    And Yukina! I love that she's not the spineless crybaby everyone makes her out to be! She's tough in her own polite way--truly a sister of Hiei :]--and goodness~I almost screamed when Toguro tried to defile her--thank god for that perception on your half to include her... chastity belt. I really wanted Jin to fck Toguro up, but in my mind--I just want Hiei to get himself together, kill Toguro, threaten Karasu, and take Kurama back (but that would defeat the purpose of dramatic story-telling if everything went according to a fangirl :[ ).

    I understand why you aren't continuing this--and this message is in no way encouraging you to update, mainly because you've provided excellent writing/ spelling/ and original theory for this to stand-alone as it is. I know I'm years late on finding this fiction, but I just finished the anime Yu Yu Hakusho this past summer, and now I'm backed up in the discarded relics of fan-service ;u;

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Maria Sesshoumaru on March 16, 2012

    Yay!!! I am soooo sooo sooooo happy that you've finally updated! This is "LordOfTheWest" also PrinceOfDogs on deviantart. Ahhh, Karasu is in trouble, and Hiei and Yukina, will they finally speak to each other as Brother and Sister?? Will Hiei be able to explain as to why he's kept such a secret from her for all of these years?? Or however long he's kept it. I'm glad that Yusuke understands Kurama a bit, and to why he doesn't want his friend to beat on Hiei, though it is a sweet gesture you must admit, he does care for Kurama, friend-wise of course. And the group in the cave (I'm bad at spelling names), I wonder if the Yu Yu Gang will have to go through like in the series and fight them. Sense they threatened Koenma. And Shizuru! Will she remember Kanisawa?? And will Kazuma Kuwabara be on the case with everyone else?? How will Aniki Toguro have Karasu help him "like a little bitch"? Wonderful chapter!! I am sooo glad that you are back to writing this, I saw that you've updated on FF.net as well. Please update soon! And Happy St. Patrick's Day to you too!! Lol, the first word on the code thingy on here is 'stresses', fits in perfectly with everything going on in most people's lives now huh??

    Report Review